Fit for my Fork

Fit food, fit body, fit mind!

A Grey Day, a Bright Flame

5 Comments

I’m still pretty MIA because of packing and generally sorting my life out for the move, but I took a packing break and Dubs and I went to see the Olympic torch arrive in Cambridge this afternoon. I was really looking forward to this as it’s unlikely I will ever see the torch live again.

I may be leaving the country right before the Olympics actually start, but at least I got to see the flame, right?

5 thoughts on “A Grey Day, a Bright Flame

  1. I really remember the excitement surrounding the Olympic flame’s arrival here in Calgary.. I loved your photo series

  2. How exciting! There’s something about the olympics that makes me so happy and excited, haha. Looks like you guys had such a good time! Have a great rest of your weekend :)

  3. Ahh! How amazing! That has to be the coolest thing I have seen all week! Good for you :)

  4. I can’t believe you’re leaving right before the start of them! What timing! But it’s super great you got to see this – when the Olympics were in Vancouver in 2010 (winter) I accidentally saw the torch pass lol. I had an appointment downtown and didn’t realize the torch would be there right then. I stopped and watched en route to my appointment and a guy ran up to the torch to try to light his cigarette on it and was tackled away by the police. Haha – so typical of Vancouver.

    • Haha! Two guys in Coventry tried to grab the torch away from the bearer and were pushed away rather forcefully as well. I love that you accidentally saw the torch pass – we waited for more than an hour! lol.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers