Fit for my Fork

Fit food, fit body, fit mind!

What I Ate Wednesday – Dinner Fail

3 Comments

It’s Wednesday, so you know what that means!

WIAW has taught me that my daily eats are often pretty boring. Thank goodness I don’t run a blog that showcases them eh? I’d have no readers! But I am a snacker – sometimes sensibly, sometimes I raid the goodies at reception – so I really like Jenn’s theme this month. Head on over by clicking on the button below to link up with your own post!

Breakfast – My usual dry oats with almond butter and cinnamon and a big cup of coffee.

Snack – Vanilla Cherry Frangipane mix from my Graze box and more coffee (it is rare for me to ever have coffee, two in one day should tell you I didn’t sleep well last night!).

(Picture Source)

Lunch – Salad with rocket, spinach, feta, dried cranberries, and walnuts with homemade dressing + pineapple + a carob chia muffin based on these carob chia bundt cakes that didn’t rise (I didn’t take a picture because it wasn’t pretty). I topped it with a bit of almond butter. I noticed that both my baking soda and baking powder are out of date, so they are definitely to blame for it being more of a moist little lump than a muffin, not the twins!

Snack – Celery with peanut butter with three tootsie roll midgees and some lemon green tea (not pictured).

DinnerMoroccan chicken with lemon couscous quinoa and broccoli. I would love to recommend this recipe to you guys because it’s simple and made up of clean ingredients, but ours looks nothing like the picture on the BBC Good Food website. It was pretty bland and extremely wet. Avoid this one.

Post-Workout – Whey protein shake, bound to look the same as every other protein shake so use your imagination :)

…And that’s it. I told you it wasn’t that interesting. I do like taking part in WIAW though, mainly just to see what everyone else is eating in a bid to get me to switch it up a bit!

Following the theme of sensible snacking this month, what’s your favourite snack? I’m always looking for suggestions!

3 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday – Dinner Fail

  1. It is interesting so don’t be afraid to share! I feel like I eat a lot of the same stuff over and over too, but there are so many WIAW posts that by the time I am back at yours I will probably have forgotten what you ate last week, so this way you get it into my brain more! When you say dry oats for your breakfast is it literally just oats (raw or toasted?) or do you put anything (spices etc) on them? Do you use about the same amount as if you were making cooked oatmeal (like 1/3 or 1/2 cup etc)? I’m just curious because I love dry oats too so just wanted ideas!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers